
And telling anyone who reads the ad can also be eligible for a $12,000 grant from the government that doesn’t have to be paid back by sending for a free grant kit for $2.99 S/H while typical grant kits cost $1000? In his “blog” he states that he’s waiting for his THIRD grant check!!! I see something fishy here. If someone can fill out a form and receive $12,000 free money from the government, why would they post an advertisement on Yahoo games showing a picture of his check along with his wife for everyone else to consider?
This is the URL for the ad I’m talking about:http://www.jeffrysgrantblog.com/
Does this sound realistic to you, or is Yahoo allowing scam ads on their site just to get the marketing money?
Because scammers are using more “innovative” ways to convince people to give to them their money
You may also want to read the warnings FTC has issued against these “grant” companies:http://www.ftc.gov/opa/2004/03/grantreso…http://www.ftc.gov/bcp/edu/pubs/consumer…
Here is also one of the warnings issued by the Better Business Bureau http://www.concord.bbb.org/tips_timeshar…
This is a scam. You will see many, many advertisements of this kind of site, ranging from grant checks to “Google Kits”.
Stay far away from these sites. Testimonials are fake. You can’t click or add any comments.
It’s designed so you put in your credit card number to pay for “shipping and handling”. You get no product, but they’ve got your credit card and the license to charge as much as they want off it.
All you can do, at that point, is to call your bank.
Some of those Acai Berry solutions fall into that same trap–Not All–just some. So be careful when you’re shopping. Check the salespage for a disclaimer, terms of service, privacy policy, return policy, and contact info. If they have no phone number, just email, a sales rep should be able to respond to you within 2 days. If not…I’d steer clear.
I think what the person was asking when they wrote this question, initially, (although this would make it more of a “statement’, than an actual question) was more along the lines of: “I can’t believe that yahoo, a seemingly trustworthy company/site (to ME, anyway), for all these years; has actually stooped this low; as to allow such adds to blemish our yahoo messenger’s ad space, this way!”… and NOT: “How can I avoid this ad”, etc. (as you other responders have seemed to twist it into.(!?) (I mean, “come on! Lets get “real” here, shall we?”).
( (So much so, that It also almost makes me want to discontinue patronage with the company (yahoo/yahoo messenger) out sheer disappointment, and out of extreme protest for allowing this!) Huh? … Yep. Very sad.
It’s pretty apparent to me, that that’s exactly what the writer of this question meant in asking it. For I think that they, (like “myself” now), are probably “appalled” by the fact that Yahoo, (the company), is: A.) Allowing such ads, and B.) Indeed accepting money from these obvious crooks (shady advertisers), in return for placing their “quick-scam” ads here, in the first place!! (Am I right?)
If that is indeed the case, (that I am right about the initial question) Then my sincere reply to the poster of this question would be.. “Yeah, it amazes ME too!