Is The Kids Talent Network A Scam?

is the kids talent network a scam

Hi this is the email i got
We believe -has tremendous potential in the entertainment industry!
Kids Talent Network places children like yours with talent and modeling agencies throughout the country. We have the industry connections to get your child exposed to local and major entertainment markets, whichever fits you best.
If you have interest in learning further about our services, please send us the best phone number for contact and the best time to contact you, and we will be glad to speak with you directly.
Best regards,
Christine
Head Scout
web: www.kidstalent.net
ebook: www.babymodelingsuccess.com
blog: http://kidstalent.blogspot.com

Bookmark and Share

3 Responses to “Is The Kids Talent Network A Scam?”

  1. Mysterio says:

    Don’t even respond to the e-mail, Its deffinatly a scam.
    If you want to get into acting, go to your bookstore and start reading in the acting section! Also in the magazine section you will most likly find a magazine called ‘Ross Reports’. Its full of addresses to agencies, casting directors, and films in production in the Los Angeles and New York area.
    You can go to a photoagopher and get your picture taken for headshots. But they can be very expensive.. A trick i’ve got under my sleeve to make the price go down is; Go to a Motophoto or somewhere where they put the photos on a CD for you after they take your picture, then you can go to a copier store such as Kinkos that can print them on nice paper. Or if you have a good printer and paper at home you can do it yourself. :)
    Then follow the instructions in the agency section of your Ross Reports magazine. Which are pretty much something as follows.
    Send headshot and resume, do not phone, do not visit, no drop offs, if interested we will phone for an appointment.
    Not the most polite descriptions but hey these are the people who will help you get work!!!

  2. bbrzt says:

    YES, it appears to be a scam. I would disregard the letter if I were you.

  3. kittyrog says:

    Yes it is a scam.
    No agent will ever contact you.
    And if they did it wouldnt be a form letter.

© 2012 NetMarketZine. All rights reserved.
Proudly designed by Theme Junkie.